Widely Read Magazine in Nigeria

Governorship: APC stalwarts advocate for Bauchi central Zone.


Governorship: APC stalwarts advocate for Bauchi central Zone.

By Ahmed Ahmed

All Progressive Congress (APC) stalwarts in Bauchi and Ex-Commissioner of Finance Bauchi Dr Nura Manu Soro has advocated that gubernatorial tickets be zone to the Central district of the state.

Manu Soro made the call at the stakeholders meeting of Bauchi Central Senatorial District Wednesday at the APC State Secretariat in Bauchi.

Manu Soro explained that the facts indicated that since the creation of the state in 1976 only the Southern and Northern senatorial zones of the state have produced the six indigenous Governors that have governed the state since its inception.

He said that the central zone has so much to contribute in building the state, “it is time for the people of the zone to be fully represented and engaged in all matters relating to governance.

Dr Manu Soro insisted on justice and fair play by entrenching party politics of unity and collective patriotism, adding that

According to him, “Bauchi is endowed with numerous raw materials that can meet up with the unemployment burden confronting the state.

Manu Soro equally called on the national leadership of the party to provide a fair playing ground for all aspirants in the upcoming party congress across the country

Earlier in his remarks at the meeting, Central Zonal Chairman of the Party, Engr Zakari Dogo, explained that the central zone was sidelined and marginalized politically by stakeholders across the state.

“We decided to sermon critical stakeholders from the central zone to deliberate on the political marginalization and how best to change the narrative. The people of Bauchi central zone deserve recognition, equity and justice in Bauchi politics”, he stated.

The meeting was attended by prominent personalities from the zone including the Speaker Bauchi State House Assembly Mr Abubakar Suleiman, serving and former legislators from National and State assemblies and other Political leaders in the senatorial district.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: