Widely Read Magazine in Nigeria

Sarma vows to ensure football development in Gombe


Sarma vows to ensure football development in Gombe

Mr Philibus Yakubu Sarma, the newly elected Chairman of the Gombe State Football Association has pledged to consolidate on his first tenure achievements by ensuring football development in the state.

He gave the assurance in his acceptance speech following his re-election as the chairman of the Gombe State Football Association (F.A) at the 2023 Elective Congress held at Mawato Hotel conference hall,Kaltungo, Kaltungo Local Government Area of Gombe State.

Read Also: Popular Nollywood Actor, Don Brymo, Is Dead

Mr Sarma who polled 12 votes as against fellow contestant Aliyu Sunmonu who got five votes thanked the delegates for deeming him fit to run the affairs of the association for another four years.

He reiterated his desire to work hand-in-hand with board members and all other stakeholders towards the development of the round leather game especially from the grassroots.

The F.A boss also appreciated Gov. Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State for his support and the election monitoring team from the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) and the electoral umpire for a job well done.

Earlier, the chairman of the electoral committee, Comrade Abubakar Maina expressed gratitude to the F.A for finding him worthy of the assignment and his members for working round the clock to ensure a hitch free election.

There were goodwill messages from the representatives of the Kaltungo local government chairman, Alhaji Faruk Aliyu Umar; chairman of the State Sports Commission,Dr Larry Daniel represented by the director Planning,Mrs Hannatu Limbris, Dr Lawan Bala, Executive Secretary Hospital Management Board and Mr Timothy Magaji Helman, Northeast executive committee member,NFF.

Alh Babagana Kalli Northeast executive committee member of the NFF and leader of the NFF delegation after administering the oath of office, charged the new board to work assiduously towards the promotion and development of football in Gombe state.

Other newly elected members of the board includes;
Ibrahim Gimba Vice Chairman One who polled twelve votes to beat his challenger Adamu Kufe, Ibrahim J. Majidadi,Vice Chairman Two, alongside board members Anas Bamusa,Danladi Yahaya,Shehu Suleiman,Mohammed Auwal Adamu,Saul Kombo Kubo and Shaibu Simon were elected unopposed.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

5 + 14 =

%d bloggers like this: