Widely Read Magazine in Nigeria

Dr. Arabi congratulates Northeast Star’s awardees, says awards well deserved


Dr. Arabi congratulates Northeast Star’s awardees, says awards well deserved

By Matthew Eloyi

The Chairman of the Northeast Star’s 2021 awards presentation, Dr. Tukur Arabi has congratulated the awardees, adding that they all deserved the awards.

Arabi stated this in his opening remarks as the Chairman of the Occasion during the presentation of the awards which took place at the Conference Hall, American University of Nigeria (AUN), Yola on Thursday.

Read Also: Gombe Gov Urges Tsangaya School Proprietors To Equip Almajiris Towards Societal Development

According to him, the awardees are worthy to be celebrated because they have contributed to nation-building and peaceful coexistence.

Earlier, the Chairman of the Occasion disclosed that the Northeast Star awards presentation was started in 2014 by the Management and Editorial Board of Northeast Star Magazine as an annual event where men and women who excelled in their professions and impacted positively in the lives of the people, are identified and honoured.

The year’s awardees include Adamawa State Governor, Ahmadu Fintiri as Governor of the Year; Dr. Mohammed Kyari Dikwa – Man of the Year; Lt. General Faruk Yahaya, the Chief of Army Staff, to receive the prestigious Collin Powell’s Meritorious Award for Soldiering; Ambassador Tukur Yusufu Buratai – Lifetime Achievement Award in Military Leadership; Engr. Ahmad M.Y. Jumba – Community Peacebuilder of the Year; His Royal Highness, the Emir of Funakaye III Alhaji Mu’azu Muhammad Kwairanga – General Excellence Award in Traditional Leadership.

Read Also: APC chieftain in Ekiti says Nigerian youths key to sustaining democracy

The awards also have Prince Abba Kawu Shehu Abubakar Garbai – Kyari Dikwa Excellence Award in Public Financial Management; Honourable Babangida Saidu Nguroje – General Excellence Award in Leadership; Senator Yusuf Abubakar Yusuf – Legislator of the Year; Hauwa Esthon – Entrepreneur of the Year; Engr. Alhaji Mustapha Gubio – Nelson Mandela Award in Leadership; Professor Ahmed Ahidjo – Hospital Administrator of the Year; Rev. Yakubu Pam, Executive Secretary, Nigeria Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC) – Desmond Tutu Humanitarian, Religious Tolerance and Christian Stewardship Award; Dr Goje Mohammed – General Excellence Award in Youth Leadership and Peacebuilding; Dr Mustapha Ibrahim Al-Amin – General Excellence Award in Traditional Medicine; Laylah Ali Othman – Youth Inspiration of the Year; and Mustapha Shettima – Humanitarian of the Year.

Dr. Arabi congratulates Northeast Star’s awardees, says awards well deserved

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: