Widely Read Magazine in Nigeria

Four political parties’ supporters defect to APC in Yobe


Four political parties’ supporters defect to APC in Yobe


By Njadvara MUSA, Damaturu

Four major political parties have defected to the ruling All Progressives Party (APC) in Yobe State.

The defection of the parties was to unanimously endorse the incumbent Governor Mai Mali Buni to be re-elected in the Governorship and State’s House of Assembly elections.

The four parities that joined APC, included the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Labour Party (LP), Action Alliance (AA) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).

The SDP State Chairman, Abdullahi Bello disclosed, yesterday (Monday), in a statement in Damaturu that the defections of the parties’ supporters were for Buni to continue to steer the affairs of the people for the second term in office.

Read Also: CBN’s Compliance With S/Court Order On Old Naira Notes, Victory For Nigerians — Gov Matawalle

Besides, he added that all the party Chairmen of the defected parties have mobilized their supporters to vote for all the candidates of APC in the Saturday Governorship and State House of Assembly elections.

“Allowing Governor Buni to continue after his re-election for the second term in office is in the best interest of the people,” said Bello.

He noted that this was to sustain the dividends of democracy across the state

According to him, Buni’s tenure has restored peaceful coexistence among the communities and executed people-oriented projects.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: